Reviews



WONDERFUL STAY - Rating 5/5

A beautiful house and location. Superbly looked after by the hosts

Reviewer:Mark E | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 2 days ago


WONDERFUL STAY - Rating 5/5

A beautiful house and location. Superbly looked after by the hosts

Reviewer:Mark E | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 3 days ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

A very well run B&B.Lots of nice touches, eg fridge in room much appreciated in hot weather. Owners welcoming, obliging, flexible. Good choice for breakfast.

Reviewer:John T | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Sehr schöne Unterkunft auf Skye - Rating 4/5

Sehr nette Gastgeber, tolles Frühstück, modernes Zimmer und Bad, sehr viele Informationen über Skye und Umgebung, tolle Tipps für Urlauber, super ruhige Lage direkt an der Hauptstraße

Reviewer:Mr Alexander S | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 1 month ago


Prima b&b! - Rating 5/5

Hele vriendelijke gastvrouw. Ruime kamer met alle voorzieningen. Mooie badkamer. Het ontbijt was echt héérlijk! Je kon kiezen uit verschillende mogelijkheden en er was altijd vers fruit en yoghurt. Een goed begin van de dag.

Reviewer:Michael S | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


Skye short stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant two night stay. Room very comfortable and well decorated. The whole place was exception. Breakfast very good. Afternoon tea and cake was a nice touch. We got great advice on utilising our time on Ske and enjoyed our visit.

Reviewer:Michael Y | Tue 22nd May 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely accommodation- Rating 5/5

Lovely room, great breakfast

Reviewer:M | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


Just excellent - Rating 5/5

We spent a most enjoyable stay here. Accommodation , meals and host were exceptional. Thank you

Response

Thank you Kevin! It was great to meet you and we\\\'re glad you had a nice holiday! Hope you enjoyed your trip to Harris as well!

Reviewer:Kevin F | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


A great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Although it was already late when I arrived, I was warmly welcomed by the owner of this B&B and she explained to me a few things about the ins and outs of their B&B. The room was good, spacious and simply furnished. The bathroom was not large and was fully equipped. The bed was nice, I enjoyed it, I sleep there very well. Everything was neat and very clean. For breakfast you could choose from various hot meals and there was toast, juice, cereals, etc. etc. At breakfast the owners came to chat, they were very interested in what you had done yesterday and what you would do today . I can say that I had a very nice stay with these friendly people, I recommend it to everyone and I will definitely stay again when I come to Skye again.Kind regards Ben Kraan, Netherlands.My stay here was from 12-3-2018 until 17-3-2018.

Response

Lovely to have met you Ben! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit our lovely island! Best regards, Dale and Fiona

Reviewer:B | Mon 26th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


Nice - Rating 5/5

Very tasty and individual breakfast. Large room with great details ( adapter). Kindly and also helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. GernotR | Wed 27th Dec 2017 | 7 months ago


Perfect stay at sky - Rating 5/5

nothing to complain Warm welcome great breakfast wifi and rooms

Reviewer:sven l | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Ottima sistemazione, relax e stupore garantiti - Rating 5/5

Situato nel mezzo a colli, brughiere e pecore, questa guest-house è stata una buona sistemazione per noi. Colazione molto buona e gestori gentili. Perfetto per stare in contatto con la natura ma vicino a luoghi eccezionali da visitare. Ci ritornerei!

Reviewer:Ms. Clara B | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


perfect stay - Rating 4/5

The room was quite big. we had a lot of space to leave things.Breakfast was quite good, home made muffins were delicious.The only problem were midgis outside

Reviewer:Mrs. rosa a | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 12 months ago


Comfortable and well appointed on Skye - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our three night stay here. The host was hospitable and the breakfast very good, in particular the wonderful homemade granola. We would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham P | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Quiet and clean lodgings. - Rating 4/5

Situated close to Dunvegan, the property is in a quiet remote location . There is a large communal lounge for all guests mingle. The individual rooms do not have TV's in but the wifi is good enough. Room was very clean and tidy with modern fittings but both sides of the room has a sloping wall/ceiling and i banged my head several times whilst moving around. Good clean bathroom (with sloping ceiling again) Excellent breakfast and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Jerome B | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Skye BnB - Rating 5/5

Roskhill House is by far one of the most special bed and breakfast in Skye. The attention to detail, excellent accommodations, fabulous breakfasts, and location made it one of favorite places to stay. Highly recommend Roskhill House.

Reviewer:PatriciaOlga P | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant place to stay, nothing could be faulted. The room was superb with a very good Scottish breakfast the following morning.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham R | Sat 8th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Catherine Irene andBob - Rating 5/5

This accommodationi is one of the best we have experieced. Hospitality and catering were excellent.Wouldthoroughly recommend Roskhill House.

Reviewer:Catherine G | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and good B&B. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:A | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


EXCELLENT HOUSE! - Rating 5/5

Super cosy comfort large space rooms and warm staffs also provides tasty breakfast! Strongly recommend!

Reviewer:weimo l | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Comfortable B and B on Skye - Rating 5/5

Rooms are very nicely decorated and there is rom to unpack. Bathrooms have plenty of space to put things and the shower is larger than most. Daily maid service is a bonus. Delicious breakfasts with several choices available. Hosts are most helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants for dinner.

Reviewer:Mrs. Suzanne M | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Roskhill - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay. very peaceful, good location for touring around. Plenty of choices at breakfast and well presented. Shame about the weather on Skye. TV in the room would be good.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith K | Tue 30th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolutely fabulous- Rating 5/5

Our stay with Roskhill house was fabulous. The food was delicious and the personal care we received was just right. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher C | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owner.The room is fantastic and the breakfast very good with support of the local producers and shops (good point).

Reviewer:Mr. JUAN JOSE GOLDAR B | Thu 18th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Traveling round sky - Rating 5/5

This was a great one night stop,in a quiet location.the hosts made us feel very welcome great breakfast ,best poached eggs the only thing it did not have was television in bedroom,very relaxing. Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony H | Fri 12th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Short but Sweet Stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous B and B. The hosts were charming, helpful and very knowledgeable about Skye. Useful leaflets and maps available for your stay. Excellent breakfast too, using homemade and local produce. An extremely comfortable en suite room. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diana P | Fri 12th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Good Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room. Lots of info about places to visit and eat. Delicious breakfast with lots of choice andexcellent quality food.. Attentive hosts andfriendly fellow guests.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda B | Wed 10th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable B&B - Rating 4/5

Clean and quiet B&B.The breakfast was so delicious (so many choices).The room was comfortable and very clean.

Reviewer:Mr. Didier T | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Merveilleux sejour - Rating 5/5

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Roskhil HouseLes propriétaires sont tres agréablesLe petit déjeuner fait maison est excellentLe séjour et la chambre sont confortables et la maison typique etbien agencéeLe ménage est fait chaque jour le service est parfaitJe recommande particulièrement cette adresse à tous ceux qui veulent séjourner sur l'île de Sky

Reviewer:Patricia D | Thu 13th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


A pleasant surprise! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I have just experienced a wonderful time visiting Skye. An experience which was greatly enhanced and facilitated by our stay at Roskill House.A friendly reception, clean spacious and comfortable rooms And truly excellent food. The vegan breakfast was worthy of particular note...in terms of both variety and quality. Everything was first class and nothing was too much trouble.I have absolutely no hesitation in making a recommendation for Roskill House.

Reviewer:Jim O | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Everything was just lovely. The hosts were personable, friendly and helpful, the room was warm, clean, comfortable and chic, the breakfast was IMCRWSIBLE. A truly lovely stay.

Reviewer:Kerry A | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Roskill house October 15 - Rating 4/5

Roskill house is friendly and well situated. Everything was organised and the recommended restaurant, The old School, was excellent value and nearby. We would recommend it.

Reviewer:David B | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Smart b and b with great breakfast - Rating 5/5

This was a recently decorated b and b with acomfortable bedroom and smart bathroom. Excellent breakfast, and host was very helpful with local directions and recommends. Excellent value for money

Reviewer:Roland W | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect Stay! - Rating 5/5

Brilliant hosts, nothing was too much trouble, fabulous room , and superb breakfast!!What more could one ask for!! We even had perfect weather with sunshine!!!!Thank you Julia and Alan!!.....x

Reviewer:John & Annie L | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Consigliatissimo! - Rating 5/5

Camere pulite e curate,colazione ottima e abbondante preparata e servita con gentilezza e professionalità dai proprietari.Buona la posizione per potersi muovere sull'isola.Assolutamente consigliato!

Reviewer:Robertino R | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Well maintained guest house, comfortable ensuite double bedroom and delicious breakfast with plenty of choice. We enjoyed our stay here. Only a couple of miles drive to the nearest restaurant and half hour drive to Portree.

Reviewer:Lynn G | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Absolutely Overwhelmed - Rating 5/5

My cousin and I had a great time at Roshkill Guest House. The hosts were super freindly and obliging and the food was very delicious, especially the homemade cakes and muffins! The rooms were very clean and tidy. There is also a good WiFi connection.

Reviewer:Miss. Lena F | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Great B&B in a lovely location - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights. It was very comfortable and Alan and Julia made us feel very welcome. Very homely accommodation, great breakfast and home baking. Great location, very peaceful but lots to do and see also. We would highly recommend Roskhill House.

Reviewer:Sandra N | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


A Wonderful Experience - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay.Roskhill House is extremely well located.It is managed with great care and kindness, and the breakfasts are beautifully done.We loved Skye and Roskhill House was an important part of our experience.

Reviewer:Dr. Riv-Ellen P | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Julia+Marcus Beranek - Rating 5/5

Our Stay at Roskhill House was very friendly and we have a great stay there!!

Reviewer:Mr. MarcusB | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

Roskhill House is delightful. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The owners are attentive and available without being over bearing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and rate Roskhill House as the finest inn of our trip. Highly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Melissa A | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Roskhill House - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended. Very nice accommodation, and friendly people. Julias breakfasts and baking are wonderful, while Alan is up beat and helpful. Excellent value for money, we had a very happy stay and would definitely return. Really great! (A radio, but no tv in the room;to me that was a bonus)

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew M | Wed 14th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Roskhill Guest House Simply the Best! - Rating 5/5

Myself, niece and 17year old French grandson booked into the Roskhill Guest House for a 2 night stay.This was my first time not in a hotel so I was not sure what to expect! A very warm welcome awaited us, the visitors lounge was very well appointed and our rooms exceeded our expectations.Everything was immaculate. The breakfasts were to die for. The owners could not be more helpful and even arranged for "croissants to go"as grandson didn't eat till late morning. A brilliant time was had by all and I don't think I'll stay in a hotel again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth T | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent place! - Rating 5/5

Lovely situated near Dunvegan. Nice room. Very good breakfast . Nice people. Very clientcentered!

Reviewer:Mrs. Reina D | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Muy acogedor - Rating 5/5

La estancia ha sido muy agradable. La limpieza esquinita. El desayuno fabuloso y la ubicación muy buena. Hemos disfrutado mucho nuestra estancia.

Reviewer:Mrs. RaquelHernandez| Thu 25th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Roskhill - Rating 5/5

We constantly congratulated ourselves about choosing Roskhill for our stay on Skye.Breakfast was superb, the accommodations were warm and inviting, and the hosts were wonderful.If I visit Skye again, this is where I will stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Patricia N | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Fantastico B&B - Rating 5/5

Perfecto para descansar.Decorado con gusto y todo muy nuevo y limpio.Nos sorprendio gratamente que hubiese una pequeña nevera con agua y leche fresca.Todo un detalle.Desayuno buenisimo y muy atento el dueño.Recomendable 100%.Buenisima relacion calidad-precio.

Reviewer:Mrs. ESTHERVARGAS M | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Home from home with superb breakfasts - Rating 5/5

Found this by browsing, so pleased I booked it. Extremely comfortable with lovely decor and a lounge. Well appointed room and bathroom, beds that encouraged a good night's sleep and very quiet location. Breakfast menu extensive with scrunptious home baking. Ideal for north of Skye and Dunvegan. Will return again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda S | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


lovely Rooms and delicious homemade breakfast :-) - Rating 5/5

Very cordial reception, lovely and clean room, great en-suite bathroom and last but not least the very delicious selfmade breakfast from the owner

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane B | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Stay august 2016 - Rating 4/5

Really a pleasant stay even if the weather was bad

Reviewer:Mr. Fabien G | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great accommodation- Rating 5/5

Very clean and niclely furnished room. Breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Mrs. Desiree A | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A very good choice ! - Rating 5/5

A very beautiful B&B to stay if you want to visit Skye :warm welcome, nice rooms and wonderful breakfast with home made products ! Thank you and we hope to come back soon !

Reviewer:Mrs. Francoise C | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

very pleasant stay in Roskhill House. unfortunately only one night. Very nice Rooms and good breakfast.helpful informations and organising dinner.thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kerstin A | Wed 3rd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Gorgeous - Rating 5/5

The best breakfast in Scotland ever! The house is very beatiful and with all the facilities.

Reviewer:Miss. Raquel Ramos s | Wed 27th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Everything excellent . Strongly recommend booking restaurants before hand.

Reviewer:Ms. Marina A | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Perfect location to explore Dunvegan, Talisker and the whole Island. The breakfast is excellent and the cake at tea time is delicious. Thanks!

Reviewer:Ms. Britta K | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommanded - Rating 5/5

When you see the picture of the B&B you could think is near by the road, but it is not. Very peaceful place. Good size room well furbished and comfortable with the luxury of a mini fridge. Modern ensuite, a little small perhaps but not a big deal. Host available to answer all request. Best breakfast menu ever, like a restaurant and very well cooked. Home made almost everything (muffins, pancakes, whisky cake).Short drive to Dunvegan. Very happy with this place.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laure S | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful spot on Skye - Rating 4/5

The house was very clean, the beds wonderfully comfortable and the breakfast VERY good. Easy with a car to get to all sorts of the fun things in the Dunvegan area. Hosts were most accommodating and helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Betsy H | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Thanks for your hospitality! - Rating 5/5

We (2 adult couples)stayed at Roskhill Guest House for 2 nights. Satisfied with everything:location, rooms,facilities, breakfast, the hosts and their hospitality, good WiFi.Just one thing was below our expectations:the Scottish weather:)

Reviewer:Mr. Ilya S | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Alan looked after us very well. Excellent accomodation and superb breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Thank you for your excellent hospitality! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Roskhill house for three nights and enjoyed a beautiful stay in this comfortable and quiet Bed &Breakfast. Every detail is cared for, from the room furniture and amenities to breakfast service. Thank you and best of luck!

Reviewer:Mr. Matthias N | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


A+ breakfast - Rating 4/5

Our brief stay at Roskhill House was enjoyable, it was the best breakfast we'd had so far on our tour of Scotland. I love that the jam and marmalade were home made, and delicious! The tea/coffee and cake in the guest lounge on arrival was a nice touch.

Reviewer:Mrs. MargaretM | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


A great base - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay in Roskill House. A perfect base for touring the Isle of Skye. Our beds very comfortable and our twin room very pleasant. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Ms. Mary C | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Thanks for your welcome - Rating 5/5

We appreciate our lovely room in a beautiful house.We spent two quiet nights.We enjoye the welcome and the advises for the restaurant when we arrived and also the very good breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Bureau C | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


June 2016 Stay - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights here. Room was big, bright, spotlessly clean, comfortable with everything we could have needed. Mini fridge and fresh milk a bonus.Friendly hosts and wonderful home made/cooked food and cakes.Used as a base to explore the west side of the island. Definitely need a car to get around. Loved every second of our stay here.

Reviewer:Miss. Irene R | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent.- Rating 5/5

A warm and friendly welcome, very comfortable twin room with lovely shower room.A most delicious breakfast.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne L | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A shining example - Rating 5/5

Delightful in every way. Warmest of welcomeswith lovely local touches, most comfortable of bedrooms and an excellent excellent breakfast of first rate local ingredients including the best sausage in the world.

Reviewer:Dr Tim D | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B with wonderful hosts - Rating 5/5

Our family of 6 stayed for two nights at Roskhill house. Our family is comprised of parents, and "children"aged 19, 18, 15, and 13. We stayed in 3 of the 5 rooms.On our trip to the island, we hit a pot hole and got a flat tire, and once we were towed to Roskhill House, we found ourselves basically trapped in a rural part of The Isle of Skye. Julia and Alan made us very comfortable. They led us to a private driver, who was able to take the six of us to/from dinners and the castle for a tour. We would have liked to see more of the island, but we're happy that we were "stuck"in such a welcoming home. We would definitely return to Roskhill House.

Reviewer:Mrs. KatherineS | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Delightful B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night here but have loved to have stayed longer. The room was very comfortable. The location is perfect for exploring the western side of the island being only a couple of miles from Dunvegan. Our hosts were wonderfully welcoming and helpful with all our many queries about where to eat and what to visit. We would definitely return here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Martha E | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Thanks - Rating 4/5

Very quiet and nice surroundings. Perhaps a little too long to restaurangs and a walk.Very clean, nice room, Breakfast perfect!Very friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Ralph B | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

Clean, friendly and well appointed. Breakfast excellent.Could not ask for more!!

Reviewer:Mr. Aldo C | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Second stay - as good as the first- Rating 5/5

Another two excellent nights at Roskhill House. Love the superior ground floor room. Very clean, very comfortable and very spacious! Yummy home baking to welcome you each day and a great selection for breakfast.Jann's cakes and the The Old Schoolhouse both highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Graeme A | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


An enjoyable stay in a most beautiful setting - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay at Roskhill House. Thank you for all the useful recommandations .For examplewe were twice at The Old School Restaurant, which is indeed a great place to eat and stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Claudia B | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful and convenient setting. The room was well appointed with a comfy bed. Excellent food and helpful, knowledgeable hosts. We would really like to return to Skye and would not hesitate to use Roskhill House again. Might have to bring a hard hat to cope with the low ceiling on the stairs though!

Reviewer:Mr. GlennC | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay at Roskhill was perfect - Rating 5/5

Outstanding B and B! Excellent location, marvelous food, very nice room.The hosts are very helpful and kind and send you information well in advance so you can get organized.Would definitely recommend and wish to visit again soon!Isabel and Louis, Montreal Canada

Reviewer:Mrs. Isabel A | Sat 11th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Our host was very welcoming! Very thoughtfull. The house was very neat, calm and lovely. Felt like home. I Enjoyed my (short) stay. I'll come back here, no doubt. Thank you again for your kindness :)Ludivine and Lina from Belgium :)

Reviewer:Ludivine C | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect place to visit Skye, very nice Guest House. - Rating 5/5

This place is perfectly located to visit all the magic of Skye. The guest house is very nice, the owner very helpful and the breakfast is very good. The booking and the follow up with information was very helpful. Very good experience. I will return.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephane B | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay, very comfortable and great attention to detail. Home made bread was fantastic, and we also appreciated the picnic lunch so we were able to walk for the whole day with no hassles about finding food.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine W | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Stay! - Rating 5/5

We loved our time at Roskill House!The Rowlings were wonderful and friendly, rooms were immaculate, food was delicious.We would absolutely stay there again, and would recommend to others!

Reviewer:Mrs. EricaK | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Roskhill House.The room and ensuite bath were impeccably clean and there was a small refrigerator in our room, which was very rare in Scotland.The breakfast room was spacious and the food and service were outstanding.Our hosts were gracious and helpful.We would highly recommend Roskhill House.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert K | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


First class - Rating 5/5

A very good experience. We will certainly wish to stay here again.The breakfast was excellent and the welcome very friendly. The room was extremely comfortable and well maintained and well kept. The packed lunch was also of good quality.

Reviewer:Mr. John R | Sat 28th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Had a very pleasant stay at this B&B. Stayed in room 2 which was very cosy and comfortable. Stayed for one night before travelling on ferry to North Uist. The breakfast was very nice and the hosts were very friendly and informative about places to visit and eat. will definitely return to this lovely B&B.

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Fri 20th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Location is close to Dunvegan and other towns, tourist attractions and nice restaurants. Comfortable room with everything you need and a lovely breakfast served each morning. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Andries S | Thu 19th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly Recommend- Rating 5/5

As always a lovely stay at Roskhill House, which has not lost its charm over many years of visiting.Tasteful decor of rooms, high degree of comfort and very enjoyable breakfasts / home baking from attentive hosts Alan and Julia.Thank you.

Reviewer:Rachel B | Tue 10th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights in Roskhill and enjoyed Caroline´s warm welcome.Is is very clean, pleasant, quiet at night. We also enjoyed having breakfast with lovely china and cutlery.I recommend Roskhill to anyone going to Inverness with a car. It is a lovely place to stay!

Reviewer:Gustavo C | Tue 10th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Peace and quiet - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay.Good sized room and very quiet - you might be the only ones staying in the house. Very good cooked breakfast

Reviewer:Elisabeth A | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Home base - Rating 5/5

I picked this inn because of the reviews and was very pleased. The location is perfect for a home base. The breakfast was excellent and the innkeepers were so helpful and nice. They have a nice lounge to meet other guests and in our case to meet up with our traveling companions. The rooms were very nice and bathroom very modern with good bath/shower.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary B | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


a marvellous stay - Rating 4/5

We spent 2 nights in Roskhill house in bedroom 5:spacious,clear,clean,quiet,extremely cosy (and when you are 1,87m high you appreciate the king size bed).This place is simply marvellous and it is thanks to the people who welcome you and who live there.The ask-what-you-like-better breakfast is fantastic:perfect products and great variety each morning (marmelade!croissants!eggs and salmon...)An address I would recommend.Patrick Arnaud and DominiqueAix en Provence'France

Reviewer:Mr. patrick a | Sat 7th May 2016 | 2 years ago


A really excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This Is a lovely place to stay with really friendly hosts. Room was clean and comfortable. Good wifi. Highly recommended. Very nice breakfast with nice home made jams.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon E | Fri 6th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Belle maison tres bon accueil - Rating 5/5

Tres bien place accueil chaleureux et prevenant chambre impeccable propre et bien amenagee petit dejeuner complet et tres bon.A faire autour nest point, fairy pools et distillery talisker mais s y prendre a l avance pour reserver sinon impossible.

Reviewer:PIERRE T | Wed 4th May 2016 | 2 years ago


relax time - Rating 5/5

The room is perfect to rest and be relaxed. The breakfast is wonderfull and the owners very friendly

Reviewer:Angela F | Sun 1st May 2016 | 2 years ago


\'Real\' breakfast served happily in pleasant environment - Rating 4/5

We were made to feel very welcome from the outset. Every request happily granted. Bereakfast was wholesome and beautifully presented. Room scrupuloulsy clean. Initially we were concerned about how remote the property was, but we thoroughly enjoyed 4 nights at Roskhill with plenty of options of restaurants and walks. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Maureen C | Fri 22nd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Guest House - Rating 5/5

This Guest House was a truly wonderful find.It was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, well furnished and spacious rooms.Extremely comfortable bed.Towels, toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities / fresh milk in fridge, bottle of water in the fridge - nice little touches. Only thing I would have liked to see in the room was a hair dryer. Very homely feel about the whole place.Wonderful breakfast, best menu I have seen yet, and amazing cake in the afternoon.Better than some 3 star hotels I have stayed in.Certainly recommend Roskhill Guest House and would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Hilary C | Tue 19th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Good choice - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights here. The welcome was warm and friendly, the bed comfortable and breakfast was great. We hope to return to Roskhill and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona D | Sun 17th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Roskhill recommended highly - Rating 5/5

I stayed here in April 2016 and enjoyed my 2 night stay very much.The room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent.Orders were filled exactly as asked for, the coffee was fresh and hot, home made bread made lovely toast and the service could not be faulted.Over all a lovely break for us.The lack of mobile signal was a welcome break from "civilisation".Would return here any time.

Reviewer:Ms. Marilyn Y | Sun 17th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Pearl of Skye - Rating 5/5

We stayed for only one night. We enjoyed this wonderful domicil with its beautiful arrangements. Our hosts met us with a very kind reception.The discriptions were absolutly correct.

Reviewer:Rolf M | Tue 5th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


A friendly, comfortable B&B in a quiet location - Rating 5/5

The owners were welcoming and helpful. the breakfast menu had the greatest choice of any place we stayed in on our holiday, so we enjoyed being able to have a change from the normal Scottish fry-up! Our room was confrotable and beautifully clean.

Reviewer:Helen W | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Ideal spot for relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Loved Roskhill House, we were booked for one night but stayed an extra night as it was so lovely.Quiet spot, ideal if you have a car.Room was large, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Added bonus of have lounge, coffee and tea making and small fridge in the room.There was an excellent guests lounge with TV.Good wifi access.No mobile phone access, however, there was a landline available for calls.Great breakfast.Well worth the few extra dollars.

Reviewer:Peita W | Sat 17th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Roskhill Guest House.Nice and clean room, great breakfast with lots of variation and the owners are friendly and helpful.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Guido N | Thu 17th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Clean & Comfortable - Rating 5/5

The rooms are larger then the pictures depict! The beds/rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are very clean and modern. Julia and Alan are welcoming and efficienthosts... we enjoyed our visit to Skye and our stay at Roskhill!

Reviewer:Mr. Richard R | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Warm and inviting - Rating 5/5

Lovely house with all the amenities you could ask for, and an added bonus was the whisky fruit cake with afternoon tea!Great position and scrumptious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen C | Thu 10th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

In few words:good welcome, clean rooms, family taste.If we ever will visit again the wonderful island of Skye, Roskhill Guest House will be our place again.Guido Bonardi

Reviewer:Mr. GUIDO B | Thu 10th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Great accommodation.- Rating 5/5

A two night stay that was excellent. We had great hosts with lots of information of the country side. A great breakfast that kept us satisfied until late afternoon. We would stay again if ever we came back to Isle of Skye.

Reviewer:Miss. Helen R | Sun 6th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


short break - Rating 5/5

friendly staff. lovely accomodation.great breakfast

Reviewer:Alison G | Wed 2nd Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Very nice experience- Rating 5/5

Amazing breakfast and comfort.Great hostsNear attractions.

Reviewer:Hasan K | Thu 27th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Very nice place - Rating 5/5

it's a guest house very nice in a quite place managed by a nice couple. Pretty room, quite clean with a beautiful bathroom. Great breakfast with an unbelivable yogurt, banana honey and dried fruit.I'll get back there if I return in skye.

Reviewer:Mr. Federico C | Wed 26th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Roskill Guest House - Rating 4/5

Excellent in all respects, would not pass it by next time we are in the area

Reviewer:Jim M | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Accueil et confort de qualité - Rating 5/5

Accueil, maison, chambre, salle de bain, petit déjeuner... tout parfait, de haute qualité.

Reviewer:Mr. PIERRE G | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We are return custumers and we will be back again when we will visit Skye.This place is clean,well kept and grounds are lovely !

Reviewer:Miss. Manuela N | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


B&B perfection - Rating 5/5

This beautifully renovated Old Croft House is a jewel. The rooms are spotless, practical and elegant.The eye for detail Shows itself not only in the decoration but in details such als the fridge in the room with daily filled water And milk containers.The breakfast sheet to be filled out every evening is a good idea, especially with such high quality choices.All in all this is how a B&B should be.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda P | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


a perfect stay on a perfect day - Rating 5/5

Roskhill House welcomed us on our most sunny day on our trip.The room was nice, the bathroom modern and the lounge comfy.We liked the philosophy of choosing only locally products and their aim for sustainability.The breakfast actually was under top3 on our entire trip:Greatly presented and super tasty (try the iron age sausage!).Furthermore it is ideally located for trips esp. to Dunvegan Castle and the peninsulas.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dagmar F | Wed 5th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Ideal B&B for North Skye - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B accommodation and food with various restaurants within a reasonable distance of the house for evening meals to suit all budgets. Warm welcome from proprietors.

Reviewer:Mrs Joyce F | Sat 11th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely holiday stay - Rating 4/5

Our 2 days here at Roskhill were very pleasant.The breakfast was hearty with a choice of selections and everything was comfortable and well taken care of.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandy P | Wed 1st Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights at Roskhill House in the ground floor room with Kingsize bed.The room was spotlessly clean and furnished to a very high standard with an en suite to match.This high standard continued with the Breakfast in the morning with a good selection of food beautifully cooked and much of it locally sourced.A great Guest House in a lovely and convenient location and with extremely helpful hosts. I would have no hesitation in recommending Roskhill Guest House.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig H | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen - Rating 5/5

Wir waren 2 Nächte im Roskhill House und können es wärmstens empfehlen - unsere beiden Gastgeber waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer sauber und gemütlich, tolles Frühstück. Jederzeit wieder!

Reviewer:Eva S | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very accommodating people.Very helpful in suggesting places to eat locally, with maps to follow.Also assisted with suggestions for sights to see in area.

Reviewer:Mr. Fred B | Fri 26th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


very good - Rating 5/5

Chambre moderne neuve tres bien equipée. Petit déjeuner copieux, accueil tres chaleureux et grande disponibilité pour le client.

Reviewer:Mr. Cremers F | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely place to stay in Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Roskhill for 2 nights and weren't disappointed. This is an excellent B&B. Spotlessly clean, lovely furnishings and the breakfasts were superb. The added touches, like fresh muffins and hot drinks in the sitting room were very thoughtful. We would definitely stay there again - this is how B&Bs should be run.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry C | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly en perfect - Rating 5/5

We had a perfect stay at the Rosehill House.

Reviewer:Mr. Rob Van V | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely inn and is in a beautiful place.We were very comfortable there.

Reviewer:Mr. Bradley B | Fri 5th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

delicious &rich breakfast, clean and nice rooms with comfortable beds, warm hospitality - we'd definitely come back!

Reviewer:Ms. Viola G | Wed 3rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Everything about Roskhill Guest House is amazing! - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay here at the end of May 2015. It was a return visit - we stayed here 3 years previously and it was just as excellent as we remembered. Alan was wonderfully accomodating with restaurant suggestions and sightseeing tips and Julia's breakfasts are stuff of legend - they will keep you going all day! We look forward to returning again in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel R | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Stay at Roskhill Guest House - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay at Roskhill Guest House!Beautiful house:the room was very nice and had a well-equiped bathroom, there is a welcoming living room for guests and we had one of the best breakfast of our trip in Scotland!The hosts were very friendly and gave us good advice!Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Carole A | Thu 28th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Roskhill Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and comfortable B&B - would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Dr. Alan R | Wed 27th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent in every way - Rating 5/5

This was truly one of the nicest guest houses we have stayed in. It was clean and fresh and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the accommodation first rate. We would recommend this to family and friends without hesitation.

Reviewer:Terry B | Mon 25th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Roskhill Guest House - Rating 5/5

Everything was absolutely excellent!

Reviewer:Detlef W | Tue 19th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great spot - Rating 5/5

Lovely spot on a hill beside a stream, near Dunvegan.The inn keepers were friendly snd helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Allan S | Tue 19th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay here, lovely clean modern, relaxing room with a very comfy bed. Lovely hosts in a perfect location and an absolutely fantastic breakfast, lots of choice, catering for every need. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola R | Wed 6th May 2015 | 3 years ago


2 night stay at roskill - Rating 4/5

Delicious breakfast, nice place and helpful owners. The double en suite bedroom is very good.

Reviewer:Cristina Suarez V | Tue 5th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely location, great B&B - Rating 4/5

Excellent room, large and airy, very comfy bed and great breakfast, owners friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Adrienne G | Sun 3rd May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed the quality of the room, lounge, breakfast options, and the friendly hosts who also gave us a lot of advice on walks.

Reviewer:Julieta Gonzalez T | Wed 29th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Great B&B with a very nice host couple - Rating 5/5

We spent three great days on Skye at Roskhill house. The breakfast was sublime, the hosts very helpful and friendly and the room was clean, warm and homely.

Reviewer:Jesper J | Sat 25th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic, would stay again. - Rating 5/5

Stayed with Alan and Julia two nights.Initial contact was informative confirmation email which even offered to book restaurants for us.On arrival the hosts were friendly and helpful.Our room and ensuite was lovely, spacious and spotlessly clean. (The whole place was completely spotless...)Breakfast was fantastic, really couldn't ask for more.Oh and the wifi worked too.All in all couldn't fault Roskhill and would happily return.

Reviewer:Mrs. shona t | Thu 23rd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay in summer 2014 - Rating 4/5

We had really good time at Roskhill House and Scotland in general. The welcome was warm, everthing perfectly organised and all breakfasts are still in our minds. We wish we could come again.Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Maurice A | Thu 16th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay. Food was good. Very clean. Service was impeccable.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin M | Sun 12th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


excellent stay to explore the island - Rating 5/5

nice b&b hosted by a friendly couple. Rooms are nice, beds are excellent. Breakfast is the best we had in the UK!

Reviewer:Mr. Rense B | Sun 5th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable Weekend - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, hosts are very attentive with nice touches such as drinks and cake in the lounge. Cant really fault it.

Reviewer:Alex H | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


we recommend roskhill house! - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our 2 nights stay. Very friendly and helpful, lovely breakfast and room. Trotternish or Cullins, by car just a short time from Roskhill House.

Reviewer:Simone G | Fri 6th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome from Allen, a good sized nicely furnished room, very tidy and comfy. The lounge was very inviting and cosy, great for a cup of tea. There were even cakes for the afternoon tea! And on top of that, as mentioned in most of the reviews, a superb breakfast cooked by Julia. A wide selection of warm and cold options, of the highest quality and brilliantly served. The owners tried to please every, however demanding, request the guests had. Would definitely recommend and go back. Might look a bit remote, but hey, you are going to Isle of Skye - everything is remote there and most of the times you have some wheels at hand!

Reviewer:Emir K | Tue 4th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Country Quiet - Rating 5/5

Alan an Julia were friendly and helpful hosts.Since I have mobility challenges, Allan suggested that he accommodate me in a downstairs room.It was spacious, immaculate, had all the amenities and an updated bathroom.Being near the front door, I was amazed at how quiet the house was. We did avail ourselves of the lounge and daily tea.Breakfasts were good with a nice selection.I would definitely return.

Reviewer:Mrs. JudithK | Sun 19th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent house - Rating 5/5

My boyfriend and I had a great time in Skye and that was also because of the lovely accommodation at the Roskhill House. The room was large, beautiful and spotless. The breakfast was delicious and the owners very welcoming. The location was convenient too, allowed us to explore the north-west of the island. We would definitely recommend this house.Thank you Alan and Julie!

Reviewer:Irina Maria M | Fri 17th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Perfect. - Rating 5/5

Super friendly and accommodating hosts, amazing breakfast with a multitude of choices prepared and served by the hosts themselves (they will fulfil your every wish!), good location, charming old house, good facilities. Roskhill House really doesn't leave anything to want or wish.

Reviewer:Sophie G | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Skye - Rating 5/5

A delightful guest house to stay on Skye.Very comfortable and friendly. Breakfasts to set you up for a days walking.

Reviewer:Mrs. Bernadette B | Thu 9th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Weekend in Skye - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable guest house who gave a warm welcome. We were impressed with the breakfast choice &they were very tasty. There was plenty information provided about Skye &the owners gavegreat restaurant recommendations. Can highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothy P | Wed 8th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Friendly and warm - Rating 5/5

Pleasant stay at Roskhill House. Very comfortable rooms. Everything is thought about. Very friendly people who stay in the background but are very helpfull.

Reviewer:Mr. LeonVan H | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay. Hosts were very friendly, breakfast was great, and shower was perfect (something that is missing in many B&B's

Reviewer:Daniel L | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

A lovely B&B providing very comfortable accommodation. Very helpful information regarding surrounding area.Breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Patricia N | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Exceptional place - Rating 5/5

Lovely place. We appreciated the spacious clean room, wonderful breakfast, and friendly hospitality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pat Y | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Total Satisfaction - Rating 5/5

Outstanding in every way. The welcome, the room, the food and the position. Super hosts in Alan and Julia. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Beverley P | Sat 13th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


We wish we were still there! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I drove straight to Skye from Glasgow after an overnight flight, and of course were deliriously tired by the time we arrived at Roskhill. Thankfully, we couldn't have been treated better. The owners showed us to our room and directed us to a good restaurant nearby. They also gave us advice on good places to see the next day (the "Coral Beaches"and the lighthouse at Neist Point).We stayed two nights and found that the room was the best we had in our twelve nights in the UK:the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and warm, and the bedroom was fairly spacious. In the mornings we were served excellent breakfasts (the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon is the best we've ever had!).The owners are very gracious and accommodating, and strike the right balance of being helpful in sharing advice about the island without being intrusive.We are definitely hoping to come back here some day!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen P | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Relaxing, friendly & quiet - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, lovely room that was clean and tidy. Very new. Great breakfast choices. A highlight of our holiday.

Reviewer:Mr. Dennis L | Fri 5th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


excellent service - Rating 5/5

Very excellent service andhospitalitty

Reviewer:Mr. Adriano M | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent location, friendly staff, amazing rooms.

Reviewer:Mr. Sara C | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Loved everything, the perfect place to stay in Skye. Clean, silent, nice rooms, friendly people, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Giuseppina E | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Wonderful Stay! - Rating 5/5

The owner was very friendly and helpful, the room was very large, clean and comfortable, the breakfast was of high quality and "customizable"... A very pleasant experience! The only, little issue:wi-fi unavailable in the room (but just outside the room's door, a comfortable living room was available whee we could easily connect)

Reviewer:Fabio M | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Mother and daughter break - Rating 5/5

Warm reception.Excellent food with tea and cake in the afternoons at no extra cost - a lovely touch. Room was very clean and comfortable. Pleasant atmosphere in the breakfast room.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth L | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Roskhill Guest House - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed staying at Roskhill, Alan and Julia were great hosts and the food was superb. Alan was very helpful when it came to guidance on local issues and where to go. Highly recommended !!!

Reviewer:Mr. Francis Allan H | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean and confortable with excellent breakfast.The only improvement needed is to have wifi also in the room (considering also that the phone lines are not good in this area)

Reviewer:Mr. Paolo S | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Beautiful! - Rating 5/5

Very helpful hosts. Made our stay run smoothly. Very good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott E | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Good value for money and a good room and breakfast. - Rating 4/5

Good value for money and a good room and breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. John Lykke N | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


McLeods' @ Roskhill - Rating 5/5

Speaking for my wife, Jean, and myself [sister Ailsa Jones may have a separate review], I can say we were truly happy with the high standard of all aspects of our stay and for Alan and Julia's consistent and thoughtful hospitality.

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce M | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very nice family friendly people! Excellent, we felt at home. Very clean cozy, fresh and nice food. My only recommendation is that maybe they couldOffer some sandwiches in the afternoon tea.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine B | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Superb Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable room.Good hearty breakfast with a vast selection. Friendly hosts.Great homemde baking/marmalade.Good loaction. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond T | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


4 Star B&B - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay - comfortable lounge - good breakfast (enjoyed 'Runrig' background music)- attention to detail outstanding ****

Reviewer:Mr. Neil M | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect place to visit Isle of Skye - Rating 5/5

Very good room and excellent breakfast. The owner offered us very good suggestion about places to visit and dinner. Is a perfect place to visit Isle of Skye.

Reviewer:Mr. Ignacio Ojeda| Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable rooms. Great innkeepers who took the time to help us with questions about the gorgeous isle of Skye.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cindy H | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


pleasant! - Rating 4/5

Very nice &spacious room - good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Florian K | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Stay here..... - Rating 5/5

Excellent. In 10 weeks traveling, and many different guest houses, this would be our most comfortable overall experience.

Reviewer:Barry B | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


great - Rating 5/5

Hosts are friendly,good breakfast, little details make a great difference, ex;Homemade goodies,laptop available etc. Good experience!

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce C | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Roskhill house. We arrived 2hours earlier than mentioned and completely wet from the rain but were immediately shown the place :the breakfast room where we could now have a hot drinkand a piece of homemade fruit cake, the sitting room where we later spent some time listening to Scottish music, and our room which was big and very much to our liking. Our guests had thought about everything, even coffee,tea and biscuits.On the next morning breakfast was as good as mentioned by previous guests. My husbandhad the Scottish breakfast and I chose the vegetarian option. Booth were excellent and in our opinion the traditional Scottish breakfast was the tastiest we had during this holiday.We willdefinitely advise you to stay at Roskhill and would come back with great pleasure would we go back to the isle of Skye.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie-franceF | Thu 17th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

This B&B is not the cheapest in Scotland, but it is good value nonetheless.Our bedroom was very spacious, modern and comfortable and so was the en-suite bathroom.The breakfast was one of the very best we've had in Scotland, with many possible options.The lounge is comfortable and has quite a few maps of the area for walkers and cyclists.The owners are very nice and helpful.The area is a bit out of the way, but very lovely, with great sceneries and there are very nice restaurants and a great pub within reasonable (driving) distance.Definitely a favourite.

Reviewer:Dr. Elise L | Thu 17th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Superb Guest House - Rating 5/5

Spending two nights on the Isle of Skye the Roskhill Guest House made our stay extremely comfortable, the rooms are excellent with all the extras you would need, the breakfast was superb and the house also supplied WIFI I would recommended the guest house to everyone staying on the Isle of Skye, it is also in a great location giving easy access to road network across Skye.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon S | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Very friendly - Rating 5/5

Excellent room, well furnished, loved the fridge. Very friendly hosts, nothing was too much trouble. lovely breakfast served early to catch the ferry. Nice comfortable lounge, great on a rainy day.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maria E | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


A pleasure - Rating 5/5

Excellent room, people, food...

Reviewer:Sergi G | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I recently stayed at Roskhill for two days (originally planned for three, but had to leave early with GREAT regret). Can't say enough about Alan and Julia, they made us feel right at home (and served us some amazing breakfasts -- I do recommend the Scottish Breakfast!), right down to arranging dinner reservations and giving travel advice. Also loved the quiet surroundings, as we took walks and admitted the scenery. A long drive from Edinburgh but well worth it! :)

Reviewer:Mr. Lachlan M | Fri 4th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent place and host-cant fault anything---if you want a great place to sleep-nice and quiet that's the place

Reviewer:Graham R | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


2 nights stay - Rating 4/5

Cosy room and very nice breakfast

Reviewer:Ms. Elisabeth W | Sat 28th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Place to stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Roskhill Guest House and had a delightful time. The room was very clean and comfortable, the food at breakfast was very ample and well prepared, and our hosts were quite friendly. We also enjoyed a wonderful meal at the Old School House Restaurant just up the road.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel M | Fri 20th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had three nights in June 2014. The accommodation was excellent, the owners helpful and friendly, the breakfasts well prepared and varied. Thoroughly recommended for anyone who wants an excellent guest house in north Skye

Reviewer:Mr. CharlesG | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


B & B at its best! - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay with Alan &Julia at Roskill. They could not have done more for us. The tea/coffee and whisky fruit cake on arrival &every afternoon was a very nice and welcome touch - typical of the attention to detail, homely and tasty cooking that Alan and Julia supply. Our room was extremely comfortable and well appointed with everything that we needed supplied. Julia's breakfasts were utter delight-specially the home made bread and muffins. A wonderful four days.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil O | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent house for visiting northern part of Skye. Very comfortable room and very friendly hosts. We would always like to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Hans-juergen B | Wed 4th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


So charming - Rating 5/5

Our stay could not be better. The house is typical and really charming and everything was done by the owners to make our stay even better. They are warm and welcoming and the breakfast is amazing.

Reviewer:Mr. Antoine G | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Very nice place - Rating 4/5

The room is nice. With late arrival the lady gave us the directions to find a pub in a very nice place where we could have fish and chips.The breakfast is really nice. The place is amazing!

Reviewer:Christine J | Sat 31st May 2014 | 4 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Superb en suite room. Carefully sourced meats and exceptional home baked bread, vegetarian options and homemade jam and marmalade...and fruit cake to die for! Faultless and noteworthy food, welcome and helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Alison J | Sat 31st May 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

A very nice, quiet house but not too far from Dunvegan and some good food at Old School. Extremely helpful hosts and very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeff T | Wed 28th May 2014 | 4 years ago


One of Skye's treasures! - Rating 5/5

Another memorable stay at Roskhill House.We have stayed on several occasions and is superlative in every way...location, comfort, room decor,superb breakfast selection, complimentary afternoon tea and cake and of course the charming, kind hosts Julia and Alan.This B&B is more than a little bit special!

Reviewer:Mr. DavidF | Sun 25th May 2014 | 4 years ago


comfortable - Rating 5/5

Of the many b&bs we experienced on our two week sojurn in the UK, this was the best. The hosts pprovided just the right balance of guidance, there was a lovely sitting room for all, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Karen S | Wed 21st May 2014 | 4 years ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

A beautiful house, in peaceful surroundings near to the North of the Island. Alan(his wife was away) made every effort to make our stay as easy and comfortable as possible. Of the 3 places we stayed, this was by far the best breakfast. I never thought I would rave about toast but the bread was home made and excellent. Everything else, including the home made cake, served in the afternoon was really gorgeous. My friend and I will definitely be back, probably with our respective husbands next time.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela S | Tue 20th May 2014 | 4 years ago


C'est Parfait - Rating 5/5

Tout y est parfait!

Reviewer:Mr. Pierre H | Fri 16th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great location and Pleasant - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Roskhill was relaxing and pleasant.The rooms were crisp, clean, and airy and the large guest sitting room was comfortable.Idyllic setting adjacent to a stream and sheep pasture.Free Wi-Fi, friendly yet unobtrusive owners made this one of our favorite stays in Scotland.The location near Dunvegan means that the Dunvegan Castle, Portree, Skye Skins, and the Trotternish Peninsula are all easy drives from the guest house. The owners had great suggestions for nearby restaurants.

Reviewer:Ms. Sarah C | Wed 14th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

It was great, fantastic memories!

Reviewer:Christian W | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


three night stay - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful experience staying at Roskhill House. Very clean, excellent room, good food, great to have a Guests' Lounge giving the opportunity to meet the other guests and, finally, very helpful hosts

Reviewer:Magnus S | Fri 9th May 2014 | 4 years ago


three night stay - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful experience staying at Roskhill House. Very clean, excellent room, good food, great to have a Guests' Lounge giving the opportunity to meet the other guests and, finally, very helpful hosts

Reviewer:Magnus S | Fri 9th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Good Stay - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent guest house in a first class location.Beautiful walks and sights in easy reach and superb breakfast and comfortable bed guaranteed.Bernard

Reviewer:Bernard B | Wed 7th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Hi Allan and Julia,thanks for a wonderful stay.Very comfortable and peaceful B&B.Delicious breakfasts and afternoon cakes,sorry we ate so much of the latter.Great location in our favourite part of Skye.Loved seeing the otter and listening to your local cuckoo in the mornings,thanks again Andrew &Lorna.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorna H | Wed 30th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Easter Break - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly (but not over friendly as some b&b's can be!) welcome with help to find a place to eat our first night. First rate breakfast with wide choice. Comfortable, warm room with welcome change of no tv in bedroom (option in guest lounge to use one). Better curtains to cover whole window and keep light out in mornings would be only comment but did not spoil our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew C | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


very good - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcome, nice rooms and very good breakfast!

Reviewer:Sophie T | Sat 12th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Really delightful accommodation - Rating 5/5

Really lovely stay in a lovely warm and accommodating B &B. Roskill is an excellent stop-over on the Isle of Skye. Room was spotless and cosy with real milk in a fridge instead of the usual UHT in most places.Lovely welcome by the patrons Alan and Julia followed by homebakes and coffee in the sitting Room.Breakfast was spot-on. Home made bread for toast was lovely.Would We stay there again? Absolutely!

Reviewer:Ian L | Fri 11th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Roskhill - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and hospitable.We all enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter H | Sat 5th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


1 night during road trip - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect!

Reviewer:Linda H | Tue 25th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

outstanding facilities, very clean and breakfast (with home made/local produce) excellent. Parking was no problem and the location for Dunvegan was very good.We enjoyed our stay here and the proprietors were very helpful with local knowledge

Reviewer:Patricia M | Fri 25th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We highly recomend the roskhill house for anyone who is looking into visiting the Isle of Skye.Very comfortable rooms, incredibly helpful the couple there, everything very well organized.We will definately stay there again whenever we go back to the Isle of Skye.Thank you for everything.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maria Victoria R | Tue 8th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Pearl wedding return visit - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay in a very comfortable clean and cosy guest house. Food was fab and welcome was great too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila L | Fri 4th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Roskhill - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at Roskhill Guest House.Lovely room with a small couch for sitting and reading.Definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Donna H | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent Hospitality- Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and good location for getting around Skye. Exceptional hospitality by owners Alan and Julia. Breakfast choice great and everything delicious!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan S | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


So many lovely touches - Rating 5/5

This s a first rate B&B. We had a larger room with a king-sized bed. Bedroom was spotlessly clean and simply but beautifully furnished with good quality oak bedroom furniture (which quite frankly I wanted to take home with me)and touches like toiletries, cards, torch, fridge for milk, tea, coffee and biscuits, tourist info. Big bathroom. Lovely guest lounge with tea, coffee and home-made cake available. You are on Skye so don't expect consistent mobile and wifi access - so a phone and a computer with internet access is made available for you in the lounge. Quite simply the best cooked breakfast I have ever eaten - obviously use really good quality produce which is then excellently cooked. Alan took care to recommend and book our first night's meal for us. Don't expect a view! Lovely old traditional building looks out to a windbreak hedge - but step round the corner to the magnificence that is Skye. Good position for exploring all the island and being away from the Cuillins means often you can watch them brooding in the weather whilst being in sunshine yourself. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Dr. Christina M | Sun 29th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was awesome. Our host were so kind. We had mistaken our arrival day (one day before). Our host felt more embarassed than we were, and they found us a B&B. Moreover, their help was so precious to find nice walk to do.Definitely, one of the best B&B of the island.

Reviewer:Mr. Alexandre B | Thu 26th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Roskhil Guest House - Rating 5/5

Had a great time staying at Roskhil Guest House it was like home from home. the Breakfast was good plenty of choice and lots of it. We would certanly stay their again if we go back to Skye.

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Sat 21st Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Worm welcome - Rating 5/5

Alan and Julia are very nice, very helpful host's. Room's are clean, absolutely nice furnished, enough space. Breakfast was excellent. Pre-booking in Restaurants arranged by Alan. The house itself is very esthetically furnished.100% B&B. Perfect.

Reviewer:Ms. Cornelia A | Thu 19th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


A Delight - Rating 5/5

Julia and Allen were terrific hosts. The rooms we booked were comfortable and attractive with attention paid to detail. They arranged our dinner reservations for one night and gave us good advice for the other night. The local map Julia loaned us was a real blessing for the day we spent driving around Skye. I wish we'd been able to stay longer, and would be glad to stay there again if lucky enough to be on Skye again. Be sure to try Julia's fresh granola and baked goods and part of a delicious hot breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Tracy K | Sun 8th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Skye - Sept 2013 - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B&B - very accommodating and friendly. Room lovely, comfortable &clean. Breakfast great - try the homemade tattie scones!

Reviewer:Mr. Neil M | Wed 4th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Difficult guests, but....! - Rating 5/5

The hosts,the setting,the catering, all excellent. A truly magnificent selection of items for breakfast, best we've met so far on this 4 week trip. Even swapped rooms to cater for an amputees needs.Thank you both.Hank

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill M | Wed 4th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


D&S Hunt - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to be welcomed into this lovely guest house.The accommodation was excellent. Crisp white bedding added to the luxury of the couple's home.We wish them every success.

Reviewer:Mrs. SheilaH | Sun 1st Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


A warm welcome and greatplace! - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a couple of nights, warm welcome, very comfortable room and top notch food.Good location close to Dunvegan and good places to eat in the evening. Thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. Nick D | Sun 1st Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Roskhill was as a good as any B and B that we have ever stated at.Wonderful facilities and very helpful friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Dr. Marshall A | Fri 30th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


great place - Rating 5/5

owners are extremely kind;our room was nice and clean;breakfast is customized, various and excellent. I'd recommend anyone who wants to visit the northern part of the beautiful Isle of Skye to stay at Roskhill House

Reviewer:Mr. Roberto P | Mon 26th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Coming back home - Rating 5/5

It was our second stay at Roskill house and it was as perfect as the first time, even better. Warm welcome in a wonderful location, large room and a nice bathroom where is thought about everything a guest can possibly want. We would love to return someday.

Reviewer:Mrs. Antje S | Mon 26th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


A delightful place to stay - Rating 5/5

Roskill House has charm, every possible convenience, delicious breakfasts, and helpful and thoughtful hosts. We particularly appreciated the homemade bread (including gluten-free for Margaret) and jams. This is the very model of a bed-and-breakfast establishment.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret B | Sun 25th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


What a pleasant time! - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. We felt well welcome, and we always received help when needed, such as help to book restaurant, touristic information, etc. The food was rich and tasty, with a large a variety of choices for breakfast! Finally, the room was really comfortable! We had a fantastic time there!

Reviewer:Mr. Duchemin-pelletier N | Wed 21st Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights in Roskhill Guest House and experienced a very friendly welcome.Room was perfectly clean, good size and nicely furniture.Definitely a recommandation to stay when on the isle of Skye!

Reviewer:Mr. Richard K | Sun 18th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent place to stay if you are visiting the west coast of Skye.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert M | Wed 14th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


The best - Rating 5/5

All is perfect. The place, the room, the breakfast, the welcome, Skye Island. To be recommended warmly.

Reviewer:Mr. Yves M | Tue 13th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, spacious room, excellent breakfast, very warm welcome, quietthough just off the road. A strongly recommendable address!

Reviewer:Mr. Karin S | Sat 10th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Nice B&B withan excellent service - Rating 5/5

Your house was very nice, and charming! The breakfastwas excellent and we felt very well in your home.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothea S | Sat 10th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


A cut above - Rating 5/5

Guest houses are usually pretty good these days but Roskhill makes the effort to be that bit better. Great service, pleasant room, good choice of excellent breakfasts. Always an impressive attention to detail - thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert L | Fri 9th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Consistently Excellent - Rating 5/5

We can't find fault with this lovely Guest House.Every comfort, excellent breakfast and accommodating and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth M | Fri 9th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed on Skye for three nights and really enjoyed the stay - the rooms are very nice, the hosts very welcoming and helpful, the choices for breakfast are excellent and we also made good use of the comfortable lounge to sit there in the evening. It can definitely be recommended for a stay on Skye.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sigrun S | Wed 7th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


fabulous guest house - Rating 5/5

beautiful guest house, modern, spotless and spacious bedrooms and bathrooms.Exceptional breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janie R | Mon 5th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Roskhill for 2 nights with friends.We would highly recommend it, high standard of service and accommodation, with lovely detailed touches.The home-made breads, jams, cakes were excellent as was the breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley S | Fri 2nd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at Roskhill Guest House in July 2013 and had a really lovely stay allbeit for only 1 night.The welcome was warm and friendly and the room was spotless and decor very pleasing.Tea/coffee with biscuits and a fridge in the room stocked with water was very nice.Breakfast is a winner - we had the full Scottish - loads to eat!We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan M | Tue 16th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Super - Rating 5/5

Great organization and great hospitality. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Giuseppe M | Tue 25th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Skye B&B - Rating 5/5

A delightful B&B which we couldn't fault. Immaculately maintained with light, airy rooms and a comfortable residents'sitting room. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. John W | Thu 20th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Very well - Rating 5/5

I liked the house. Good days

Reviewer:Mr. Cristina Sánchez V | Wed 19th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed 2 nights at this lovely guest house, the owners are very helpful and go the extra mile to ensure a relaxed stay. The breakfasts are fabulous.....!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane D | Tue 18th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderfull time at Roskhilll house,the room was very nice and you could really tell that they would go the extra mile to make you happy. Very helpfull and friendly people! Breakfast was really good and homemade.

Reviewer:Ms. Brigitte Van L | Thu 13th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

a great stay und i will never forget this house

Reviewer:Mr. Mike B | Sun 9th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderfull- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderfull stay at Roskhill House. Thank you and best wishes from GermanyMichael and Britta

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Sun 9th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Stay at a Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

We are so glad we selected Roskhill House for our stay on Skye. Our room, the common areas, food and hospitality were perfect in every way. It is clear that our hosts have a keen eye for detail and have created a little piece of heaven at their guest house. Definitely one of the best B&B experiences I've ever had.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia E | Thu 6th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent Service and accommodation- Rating 5/5

We have stayed our second time in this nice guest house on beautiful Skye. Smal but very nice rooms, very kind people and service. We are sure coming back soon in time.Susanne and Mathias Loehnert, Germany

Reviewer:Mr. Mathias L | Sun 2nd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful hosts, great facilities, lovely and clean room, great location for touring the northern part of Skye. Terrific breakfast with some different options. Would like to have spent more time there. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for quiet location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jo G | Wed 29th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderfull - Rating 5/5

Hello,we have enjoid our stay in Roskhill Guest house. Alan is such a lovely host. We slept very good here.....great place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthias K | Mon 27th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Not to be missed - Rating 5/5

Excellent 4 nights spent at Roskill Guest House despite the changeable weather.Great centre for touring the Isle of Skye with plenty brochures, guides and maps available, the days starting off with a superb breakfast and the nights spent in the most comfortable king size bed imaginable.You couldn't fail to have a good sleep. Julia and Alan run a fine establishment at an affordable price which is well worth a visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas P | Thu 23rd May 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Our family stayed at the Roskhill Guest House for two nights and would highly recommend it. Our stay began with tea, coffee and baked treats upon arrival which was very welcome after our long drive. Julia and Alan also provided this the next day which was a nice touch. Julia provided excellent advice on which hikes/drives to do,which was very much appreciated. The rooms were very comfortable and we enjoyed relaxing in the evenings in the guest . We would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert C | Fri 17th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Roskhill Recommendation - Rating 5/5

We spent 3 nights at this fantastic Guest House and could not fault a thing. Comfortable and clean room, fantastic welcome with nothing too much trouble, breakfast was excellent. We would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill H | Sun 12th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

We have been staying at Roskhill since 2003 and for us there is nowhere better on Skye. Location, ambience, comfort, food are all simply exceptional. Excellent base for many walks and wonderful restaurants such as The LochBay at Stein, The Old School at Dunvegan, The Edinbane Inn. In a word.......fabulous!! Thank you to Julia and Alan for a lovely time! We will be back!

Reviewer:Ms. Rachel B | Mon 22nd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Good night on Skye - Rating 4/5

Wonderful night of sleep while rain pelted down and the wind howled!Immaculately clean, extremely comfortable bed and a fabulous breakfast of homemade goodies - really excellent value.Thank you to our friendly hosts!

Reviewer:Mrs Marcia D | Tue 16th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Country Retreat